Ten Ways to Get Involved

PDF logo

Ten_Ways_To_Get_Involved

#1 Serve as a Proposal Reviewer for DCD for the Annual CEC Convention & Expo

Contact:  Debbie Lively (dlively {at} svsu.edu)


#2 Participate in Professional Development Activities.

  • Attend Webinars sponsored by DCD or CEC.
  • Read the Communication Disorders Quarterly journal.
  • Attend state, regional, national and international conferences and meetings.
  • See the DCD website for other opportunities.

#3 Join one of DCD’s Constituent Committees.

Contact the Constituent Committee Chair:

  • Infants, Toddlers, and Preschoolers, Debbie Lively (dlively {at} svsu.edu)
  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Anna Paulson (anna.paulson {at} state.mn.us)
  • Severe/Multiple Disabilities, Susan Bruce (susan.bruce {at} bc.edu)
  • Speech/Language and Learning Disabilities, Diane Paul (dpaul {at} asha.org)

#4 Serve on the DCD’s Children’s Advocacy and Youth Network (CAN) Committee.

Contact: Stan Dublinske (standub {at} comcast.net)


#5 Serve as a manuscript reviewer for Communication Disorders Quarterly.

Contact: Kevin Miller (kevinmiller432 {at} gmail.com)


#6 Submit a proposal on behalf of DCD for the annual CEC Convention and Expo.

Watch for the Call for Proposals on the CEC website. Submit through CEC and identify DCD as your division.


#7 Stay connected to the profession through online media.

Make sure you are on the DCD listserv to get the latest news and member details. Connect with DCD on these social media sites:


#8 Attend the annual CEC Convention and Expo.

Attend DCD sponsored sessions; participate in Memberfest (members celebration); volunteer to man the division table in the Exhibit Hall.
Contact:  Caron Mellblom (cmellblom {at} csudh.edu)


#9 Consider serving on the DCD Executive Board.

Contact:  Suzanne Raschke (suzanneraschke {at} gmail.com)


#10 Volunteer to help with the DCD website, social media, or monthly messages to members.

Contact: Susie Tiggs (stiggs {at} esc11.net)

PDF logo

Ten_Ways_To_Get_Involved